We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by O Terno

supported by
blayze hembree
blayze hembree thumbnail
blayze hembree Simply put, my favorite album from 2019. Endlessly soothing while remaining dynamic and interesting. Favorite track: atrás/além.
evolmij thumbnail
evolmij great dynamics and hooks. muito bom Favorite track: pra sempre será.
deaap2 thumbnail
deaap2 Unfortunately I hardly understand Portuguese, but your music is getting better and better. Wonderful, sweet and warm. I loved Tim's solo record, too!
Hope you guys will tour Germany soon. Favorite track: eu vou.
AvenueDawson thumbnail
AvenueDawson This is an awesome album! Very unique stuff that will remind you of summertime. Favorite track: pegando leve.
heylisten thumbnail
heylisten This album really caught me off guard! It has the caliber to pierce through the heart with the fatality of a speeding bullet and immediately struck a chord with me. The wonderful and intricate arrangements back the soft, yet captivating vocal performance that carry the melodies and add great flow between the tracks. It all comes together remarkably well, and there's a sense of narrative and continuity as the songs transition to the album's conclusion. The real standout though, are the simple truths herein expressed in music form. Thank you for such an honest and moving album! More than ever, this is the heart tugging sound we could all use a little more of. Favorite track: pegando leve.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


pegando leve 04:41
eu vou 03:18
atrás/além 04:11
nada/tudo 04:16
volta e meia 03:15
o bilhete 04:10
e no final 03:28


<atrás/além> is the fourth and most recent studio album by the Brazilian band O Terno.
The record, which follows the acclaimed 2016 release "Melhor do Que Parece", features 12 unreleased compositions and musical experimentations that show a new path for the band.
Released by Selo RISCO, it's filled with orchestral arrangements that add up the sound of the trio, formed by Tim Bernardes, Biel Basile and Guilherme d'Almeida, and also features special appearances by Devendra Banhart and Shintaro Sakamoto.


released April 23, 2019

by Selo RISCO


all rights reserved



O Terno São Paulo, Brazil

O Terno is a rock'n'roll-pop-experimental power trio from São Paulo, Brazil.

contact / help

Contact O Terno

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like O Terno, you may also like: